Why choose Karoly Windows & Doors?

Immaculate reputation • No sales people • No sub-contractors • Excellent ratings (click logos below to see)

  • Angie's List 5-Star Rating
  • Google 5-Star Rating
  • Yelp 5-Star Rating
  • HomeAdvisor 5-Star Rating
  • Better Business Bureau A+ Rating

Customer Reviews

Name/Area: JEREMY G. - TAMPA, FL
Review Date: 7/17/2017

Description of Work:

Windows

How it Went:

Karoly Windows and Doors are the best. This was the 3rd time I have used them for different property's and they always do a great job.



Overall:A
Price:A
Quality:A
Responsiveness:A
Punctuality:A
Professionalism:A

Work Completed:6/30/2017
Cost:$0.00
Hire Again?Yes
Name/Area: ROBERT P. - MELBOURNE BEACH, FL
Review Date: 6/24/2017

Description of Work:

Replaced seven regular single hung windows with seven hurricane impact, double hung, tilt-in for cleaning windows by Simonton.

How it Went:

Could not have been better. Absolutely terrific in every aspect of the process. First class company and top quality workmanship and professionalism. Even the county inspector complimented their work.



Overall:A
Price:A
Quality:A
Responsiveness:A
Punctuality:A
Professionalism:A

Work Completed:6/21/2017
Cost:$0.00
Hire Again?Yes
Name/Area: JOLEEN C. - ST PETERSBURG, FL
Review Date: 6/23/2017

Description of Work:

22 Simonton Stormbreaker Plus Windows, 4 PGT Winguard Windows and 4 PGT Winguard Sliding Glass Doors

How it Went:

I would highly recommend Karoly to anyone looking to install or replace their windows. He stayed involved during the entire installation. He came out to talk to me about windows and options, measured the windows and doors and sent me a detailed estimate with drawings and dimensions for each window. The prices was competitive with other vendors, but not the lowest. I decided to go with Karoly because of knowing exactly what I was getting, the price and his willingness to meet the other estimate. The windows arrived when he estimated. The installation was completed in the time agreed upon. The workers who came to my house were professional, courteous and did their best to keep the mess at a minimum. They cleaned up after themselves and I was extremely satisfied with the installation. When the building inspector came through, he was impressed both by the windows and the quality of installation.



Overall:A
Price:A
Quality:A
Responsiveness:A
Punctuality:A
Professionalism:A

Work Completed:6/13/2017
Cost:$0.00
Hire Again?Yes
Name/Area: DONALD C. - PALM HARBOR, FL
Review Date: 6/20/2017

Description of Work:

Seven windows and front entry door

How it Went:

Everything was done extremely well. Prompt responses and on time installation. Quality of the product and installation is excellent. All the personnel were knowledgeable friendly and easy to work with. Karoly himself was involved from beginning to end.



Overall:A
Price:A
Quality:A
Responsiveness:A
Punctuality:A
Professionalism:A

Work Completed:6/16/2017
Cost:$9000.00
Hire Again?Yes
Name/Area: LUDMILA K. - SUN CITY CENTER, FL
Review Date: 6/15/2017

Description of Work:

11 Simonton Windows 2 PGT Sliders

How it Went:

I cannot say enough about Karoly Windows and Doors. This company is a first-class operation! Karoly (the owner) sat with me through the first detailed estimation to the final completion of the project. He was friendly, informative and knowledgeable. He was always available to answer questions and readily returned phone calls. He even personally took time out of his busy day to be at my home to assist me in making a final decision on the placement of sliders. I interviewed 5 different window companies and Karoly Windows and Doors ranked the best in pricing, product and service. I never had any issues with the company and have recommended it to my friends and even my handyman in order to get the word out. The installers do excellent work (right down to the caulking) and are extremely professional. They left the work areas clean. I am so pleased with my windows and sliders and give the company my highest recommendation. I would absolutely use them again.



Overall:A
Price:A
Quality:A
Responsiveness:A
Punctuality:A
Professionalism:A

Work Completed:5/26/2017
Cost:$0.00
Hire Again?Yes
Name/Area: TODD E. - TAMPA, FL
Review Date: 6/11/2017

Description of Work:

Multiple complex sliding glass doors and windows, including pocket style doors.

How it Went:

Karoly and his team did an exceptional job. We were very imressed with the quality of the product and workmanship. We have alread ordered additional windows to be replaced. Highly recommend.



Overall:A
Price:A
Quality:A
Responsiveness:A
Punctuality:A
Professionalism:A

Work Completed:5/19/2017
Cost:$25000.00
Hire Again?Yes
Name/Area: ELLA F. - TAMPA, FL
Review Date: 5/27/2017

Description of Work:

13 duo pane windows and an 8 ft. exterior front door

How it Went:

Great!!! Very neat. top quality workmanship and just very very happy with the whole experience.



Overall:A
Price:B
Quality:A
Responsiveness:A
Punctuality:A
Professionalism:A

Work Completed:4/11/2017
Cost:$10000.00
Hire Again?Yes
Name/Area: GEORGE A. - TAMPA, FL
Review Date: 5/25/2017

Description of Work:

13 windows and 1 door

How it Went:

Great job, very professional and hard working. got it all done in one day. Had questions concerning one window and they returned to make sure everything was working correctly. Very helpful in making sure all of the paperwork was correct and contacting county for inspection. Overall a very good job Thanks Karoly



Overall:A
Price:A
Quality:A
Responsiveness:A
Punctuality:A
Professionalism:A

Work Completed:5/05/2017
Cost:$14000.00
Hire Again?Yes
Name/Area: JEANINE C. - TAMPA, FL
Review Date: 5/25/2017

Description of Work:

Six windows and a sliding door.

How it Went:

I have used Karoly Windows on several occasions to replace windows and sliding glass doors in my home. Karoly and Danalyn are both pleasant, professional, reliable and friendly. The installers are always pleasant and hard working and they demonstrate excellent workmanship. I couldn't be more pleased. Karoly and his crew set a high bar---they are the gold standard for home improvement contractors.



Overall:A
Price:A
Quality:A
Responsiveness:A
Punctuality:A
Professionalism:A

Work Completed:5/09/2017
Cost:$0.00
Hire Again?Yes
Name/Area: DANIELLE M. - TAMPA, FL
Review Date: 5/15/2017

Description of Work:

9 windows

How it Went:

Amazing, from pricing to install it was an amazing experience. I will replace the remainder of my windows and doors with Karoly as well!



Overall:A
Price:A
Quality:A
Responsiveness:A
Punctuality:A
Professionalism:A

Work Completed:4/19/2017
Cost:$7600.00
Hire Again?Yes
Name/Area: KATE H. - SATELLITE BEACH, FL
Review Date: 5/05/2017

Description of Work:

29 windows, a sliding glass door, french doors, 3 other exterior doors.

How it Went:

We could not brag enough about Karoly Windows and Doors. These guys are perfectionists and went above and beyond to make sure that our huge project went smoothly. We had 29 windows replaced, plus a set of french doors, a sliding glass door, and three other exterior doors. The construction of our house is a bit odd and a lot of our frames are strange shapes and sizes. But they worked tirelessly (through rain and sun!) to make sure everything looks perfect. They also traveled everyday to our home in Brevard county from Tampa. These guys are hard workers and got it all done in 3 days. I couldn’t recommend them higher!



Overall:A
Price:A
Quality:A
Responsiveness:A
Punctuality:A
Professionalism:A

Work Completed:5/03/2017
Cost:$33950.00
Hire Again?Yes
Name/Area: DENISE S. - PLANT CITY, FL
Review Date: 4/27/2017

Description of Work:

6 windows

How it Went:

I spent a little more money than I initially intended to spend, but it was well worth it! Sometimes what you need most is a company with integrity!! I talked to 7 different window companies. The more I listened, the more confused I got. When I finally got to Karoly Windows, I felt like my questions were being answered honestly, not with whatever spin and hype was necessary to convince me to buy their windows. The windows came sooner than I expected. The installation crew was great. There was one small issue after the fact, but when you deal with a company that has integrity, there is no need to worry! Problem easily solved!



Overall:A
Price:A
Quality:A
Responsiveness:A
Punctuality:A
Professionalism:A

Work Completed:4/18/2017
Cost:$0.00
Hire Again?Yes
Name/Area: PATTY M. - TAMPA, FL
Review Date: 1/23/2017

Description of Work:

13 replacement windows and slider

How it Went:

Love my new windows. Even my husband approves.



Overall:A
Price:A
Quality:A
Responsiveness:A
Punctuality:A
Professionalism:A

Work Completed:1/04/2017
Cost:$15.00
Hire Again?Yes
Name/Area: SUZETTE M. - TAMPA, FL
Review Date: 1/05/2017

Description of Work:

7 windows

How it Went:

Job well done!



Overall:A
Price:A
Quality:A
Responsiveness:A
Punctuality:A
Professionalism:A

Work Completed:12/05/2016
Cost:$9000.00
Hire Again?Yes
Name/Area: DARRYL W. - TAMPA, FL
Review Date: 12/01/2016

Description of Work:

6 Simonton StormBreaker windows

How it Went:

From the initial online quote and all the way up to completion of the job Karoly's team was awesome. Danalyn the office extraordinary explained the entire process from beginning to end. She promptly replied to all my emails. Mr. Karoly came out to finalize my measurements and took his time. He was not pushy at all. The day of installation, Mr. Karoly came along with his installer crew and went over each window location with them. The entire installation went off without any glitches. I was very impressed when Mr. Karoly actually came back to check on the progress of the job. He also went over the operation of the windows. I will recommend this great company to my colleagues. Keep up the great work.



Overall:A
Price:A
Quality:A
Responsiveness:A
Punctuality:A
Professionalism:A

Work Completed:11/15/2016
Cost:$6000.00
Hire Again?Yes
Name/Area: SUSAN F. - LAND O LAKES, FL
Review Date: 12/09/2014

Description of Work:

9 non impact windows

How it Went:

The job was completed in one day and their cleanliness was very good. Karoly's prices are low because he cuts out the middlemen sales staff and fancy showroom. He does the work himself. They even help with the paperwork to apply for energy rebates.



Overall:A
Price:A
Quality:A
Responsiveness:A
Punctuality:A
Professionalism:A

Work Completed:8/04/2014
Cost:$4545.00
Hire Again?Yes
Name/Area: SUSAN H. - TAMPA, FL
Review Date: 12/09/2014

Description of Work:

1 sliding glass door

How it Went:

Their work was excellent, done on time, and done quickly. The product was up to my expectations. Im quite happy with the installation. The building inspector was familiar with their work and commented that they always did a quality installation. They do a quality installation using good materials. They are on time, tidy, efficient, and expert at what they do. I would use them in the future and recommend them to friends.



Overall:A
Price:A
Quality:A
Responsiveness:A
Punctuality:A
Professionalism:A

Work Completed:7/09/2014
Cost:$1250.00
Hire Again?Yes
Name/Area: KENNETH K. - CLEARWATER, FL
Review Date: 12/09/2014

Description of Work:

14 Impact windows

How it Went:

We had a very good experience with them. Their prices are very good and very competitive. I appreciated the knowledge of Mr. Karoly and the fact that he was on site during the project.



Overall:A
Price:A
Quality:A
Responsiveness:A
Punctuality:A
Professionalism:A

Work Completed:8/18/2014
Cost:$9711.00
Hire Again?Yes
Name/Area: BOB H. - LUTZ, FL
Review Date: 12/09/2014

Description of Work:

10 Profinish windows

How it Went:

I was most satisfied with their efficiency and effectiveness. They train the customer on how to open the windows, remove for cleaning, and resintall. He didn't just tell me how. He had me go through it during the installation. I liked that Mr. Karoly promised that I could call back if I forgot how to do it in the future. That's wonderful. They have excellent execution with hands on training on how to use the product. That's unusual, because very few people do that. We will use them again.



Overall:A
Price:A
Quality:A
Responsiveness:A
Punctuality:A
Professionalism:A

Work Completed:6/17/2014
Cost:$4500.00
Hire Again?Yes
Name/Area: THOMAS G. - TAMPA, FL
Review Date: 11/07/2014

Description of Work:

Replaced sliding glass door, entry door and windows

How it Went:

In addition to the Big Deal sliding glass door (which was upgraded), we also bought two French doors and four windows. They installed them all perfectly, and were very professional and thorough. We were very pleased with their work.



Overall:A
Price:A
Quality:A
Responsiveness:A
Punctuality:A
Professionalism:A

Work Completed:5/07/2014
Cost:$0.00
Hire Again?Yes
Name/Area: WILLIAM H. - VALRICO, FL
Review Date: 11/07/2014

Description of Work:

Replaced front door.

How it Went:

From working with Yara in selecting the door to Karoly coming out to install the door the experience was phenomal. We contacted Karoly's because of their reviews on Angie's List. We never do "snap" purchases and both Yara and Karoly patiently answered any and all questions. The service was punctual and all phone calls were returned promptly. We are planning on replacing our windows and remaining doors and will definetly use this company for that work.



Overall:A
Price:A
Quality:A
Responsiveness:A
Punctuality:A
Professionalism:A

Work Completed:5/30/2014
Cost:$0.00
Hire Again?Yes
Name/Area: JAMES B. - TAMPA, FL
Review Date: 11/07/2014

Description of Work:

We had our windows redone by Karoly Windows & Doors. They replaced all of our windows with them. He efficiently knows and proof windows, and replaced sliding glass doors.

How it Went:

They were very good. I will recommend them. He was interested in getting the job and providing us with the best job to meet our needs. He gave us a lot of information on products. My husband did a lot of research. He gave him his experience regarding the products that we have take down and gave him some guidance in getting the products that we needed. When it came to installing, his crew was great. They were very neat, clean, did a good job, a little bit above and beyond to fit some of the windows and the doors. We were very happy to put the bond and results too. They get us the best price.



Overall:A
Price:A
Quality:A
Responsiveness:A
Punctuality:A
Professionalism:A

Work Completed:5/13/2014
Cost:$15000.00
Hire Again?Yes
Name/Area: DEBBIE O. - GAINESVILLE, FL
Review Date: 11/07/2014

Description of Work:

Replaced 21 windows in our home.

How it Went:

My wife and I were a little concerned about going with a company out of Tampa, since we live about 2 hours north of Tampa. Our concerns were quickly put to rest after he came over to give us an estimate. He gave us a very good quote on some good Simonton double hung windows. Karoly started the job only 3 weeks after we signed the contract, and arrived at our home at 9:00 a.m. ready to start the job. He and his team were quick, professional and efficient. Karoly was always willing to answer questions and he was very helpful with useful suggestions. They replaced 21 windows in 2 days. They did a pretty good job cleaning up too. We are very pleased with our new windows and would definitely hire Karoly again.



Overall:A
Price:A
Quality:A
Responsiveness:A
Punctuality:A
Professionalism:A

Work Completed:5/12/2014
Cost:$11900.00
Hire Again?Yes
Name/Area: MARK R. - TAMPA, FL
Review Date: 11/05/2014

Description of Work:

PGT windows and a Simonton sliding glass door

How it Went:

I was most satisfied with their flexibility, with them sticking to the schedule, and with them making sure that everything was done right the first time. I am very pleased with the work and with the results.



Overall:A
Price:A
Quality:A
Responsiveness:A
Punctuality:A
Professionalism:A

Work Completed:5/21/2014
Cost:$4250.00
Hire Again?Yes
Name/Area: LU ANN L. - ORLANDO, FL
Review Date: 11/05/2014

Description of Work:

Simonton 5500 Reflections Windows

How it Went:

First of all if someone is reading this review in trying to pick out a company to get new windows from, go no further. Karoly Windows and Doors is the company to use. Not only will you probably get the best price, but you will get the pleasure to deal with a first class organization and great people. You can be 100% sure that if you have any problems with the windows or job they did, they will make it right. Thank you for a job well done!



Overall:A
Price:A
Quality:A
Responsiveness:A
Punctuality:A
Professionalism:A

Work Completed:8/21/2014
Cost:$4810.00
Hire Again?Yes
Name/Area: BOB H. - LUTZ, FL
Review Date: 11/05/2014

Description of Work:

energy efficient Simonton windows

How it Went:

I was most satisfied with their efficiency and effectiveness. They train the customer on how to open the windows, remove for cleaning, and resintall. He didn't just tell me how. He had me go through it during the installation. I liked that Mr. Karoly promised that I could call back if I forgot how to do it in the future. That's wonderful.



Overall:A
Price:A
Quality:A
Responsiveness:A
Punctuality:A
Professionalism:A

Work Completed:8/21/2014
Cost:$4500.00
Hire Again?Yes
Name/Area: ROSITA H. - DUNEDIN, FL
Review Date: 5/07/2014

Description of Work:

Replacement of bay windows

How it Went:

When I heard that my neighbor was having her windows replaced,I decided to have mine done as well. My neighbor introduced Karoly to me, he assessed and measured the windows, gave his recommendations and the cost incurred. Replacement and installation of the windows were done efficiently and neatly.I am pleased with my new windows.



Overall:A
Price:A
Quality:A
Responsiveness:A
Punctuality:A
Professionalism:A

Work Completed:4/16/2014
Cost:$0.00
Hire Again?Yes
Name/Area: TERESA M. - APOPKA, FL
Review Date: 4/09/2014

Description of Work:

(18) 5500 Reflections Windows - sliders, double hung, half rounds, and large picture window. (1) 5500 Reflections sliding glass door and (3) StormBreakerPlus Sliding glass doors

How it Went:

Great! I entered my window sizes on the website after getting estimates from 4 other vendors. I received a response the same day. Karoley came to personally measure and provide the exact estimate within 2 business days. Explained options for my windows and sliding doors (all of which were large except for 1). Karoley kept in contact every step of the way. Getting the building permit promptly, letting me know when the windows were ordered and when they arrived and would be installed. Karoly, Jose, and a third installer showed up with the windows and all the necessary tools and protection for the work area. They worked hard the entire time and cleaned up at the end of each day. Every attempt was made to cause minimal distruption. I work out of my home Karoly worked with me to schedule replacing the windows in my office when it was best for me. Inspection scheduled within 2 days of completion. Passed with flying colors. Inspector remarked on the good job that was done.



Overall:A
Price:A
Quality:A
Responsiveness:A
Punctuality:A
Professionalism:A

Work Completed:3/28/2014
Cost:$20000.00
Hire Again?Yes
Name/Area: MIKE C. - LAND O LAKES, FL
Review Date: 3/31/2014

Description of Work:

Installed new windows and doors in the entire house.

How it Went:

My experience with this company was fantastic. Great customer service,very professional and excellent workmanship. Karoly was on time for every appointment. Anytime we had a question he made himself available to answer either by phone or email. I HIGHLY recommend this company. During the installation I offered the workers lunch and they respectfully declined because they wanted to get the job done when they said they would. Karoly was recommended to me through a friend and now this is the only company I will recommend to others. Thank you again Karoly!!



Overall:A
Price:A
Quality:A
Responsiveness:A
Punctuality:A
Professionalism:A

Work Completed:2/13/2014
Cost:$8000.00
Hire Again?Yes
«Click here» for a printable measure sheet
Thank you!

We have received your message and will get back to you as soon as we can.

FREE Consultation!

(* marks required fields)

*Name:
*Email (we don't spam):
*Area Code & Phone #:
Address:
City, State, & Zipcode:
  
*Interested In:
*Quantity:
*Referred By:
Questions/Comments: